Valentine’s Day Ombre Nails

In search of the perfect colors for Valentine’s, I went through tons of my pink, red, silver and giltter nail polish. I wanted just the right shades for an over the top Valentine’s Day manicure that appealed to my inner 8 year-old girl. I came up with Sally Hansen X-treme Wear in Bubblegum Pink, Kleancolor Metallic Pink, OPI My Boyfriend Scales Walls, and Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Silver Sweep.

Vday_bottles

First I did an ombre with white, light pink and silver. I used the Polish & Pearls method. It was my first try painting on the sponge and it worked really well. A little acetone and Q-tips to clean up the cuticles and I had a lovely gradient manicure.

Vday_ombre_nails

George thought this was a little plain (and I had too many mistakes for my liking). Start over? Never! Stamp on top of it to distract is more my style. I used Cheeky Plate 15 with the metallic pink to make a pretty heart manicure.

Vday_nailsVdy_nails_2

Here is a manicure I made for a friend:

 

Val_nails

Share your Valentine’s stuff below!

Leave a Reply

