Mermaid Nails

I posted several options for a cruise manicure today (see Cruise Mani); I was debating between a nautical theme, a neon tropical chevron and a mermaid-inspired manicure. So after much deliberation (and help from friends), I decided to go with the mermaid manicure for my cruise. I seemed to have the most colors available and it was the least time intensive (and I still needed to actually pack). Here is how it turned out.

DocLauraB Mermaid Nails

I used Deborah Lippmann’s Mermaid Dream as the base coat. Sephora describes it as seafoam splendor and I agree; the color is lovely and it contains a depth of complexity with it’s varying glitter size and color. My husband stated he thought it was one of his favorite polishes to date!

Mermaid's Dream - DocLauraB

I stamped Maybelline Color Show in Bold Gold with Mash plate 39. After using a quick-drying topcoat, painted in a few of the scales using Maybelline Color Show Intense Teal and Milani One Coat Glitter in Gold Glitz. Now I’m ready to swim!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Related Articles:
  1. How to get a perfect manicure – YouTube video by Deborah Lippmann.
  2. The Mermaids of Summer – swatch review by All Laquered Up.
  3. Nails: Mermaids, Water and Fishtails – Pinterest Board by Arlene.
  4. Mash nail stamping plates on Amazon
2 thoughts on “Mermaid Nails

  1. Pingback: Cruise manicure | Doc Laura B

Leave a Reply

